Can You Delete E-ZPass Account?
Your data and E-ZPass account can be deleted completely from its server & database. I can guide you through the process of deleting your account. Here are the steps to delete your E-ZPass account:
How to Delete E-ZPass Account
- Open E-ZPass app or web site.
- Login to your account.
- Tap on Profile.
- Select Settings.
- Tap on “Delete Account” section.
- Enter your password when prompted and tap “Continue.”
- You’ll be given options to Deactivate (Temporary/Hiatus) or Delete (Permanent).
- Confirm your choice.
You may also requesting an account deletion by contacting official Customer Service.
Things to Consider Before Deleting E-ZPass Account
Backup Data: Before deleting E-ZPass account, you might want to download a copy of your data. This includes important content & data (Email Address, Password, Name, Username, Phone Number) . You can do this from the “Your Information” section by selecting “Download Your Information.”
Account Deactivation: If you’re not sure about permanently deleting E-ZPass account, you can choose to deactivate it instead. Deactivation is temporary and allows you to come back to your account anytime (it has cooldown).
I hope this helps! If you have any other questions, feel free to ask.